…..so freakin' bad!!!

The day before tomorrow…….

Playing catch with my boys before I leave on Tuesday....

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  As most of you know I have been working on losing twenty pounds by Sunday.  I dedicated that blog and these few thereafter to my lovely wife, Christa.  I have not done the measurements as of yet as I have been preparing to return to Hawaii, the place I was birthed, raised, disciplined, taught, loved and come to appreciate and love more than any other place in this world.  My heart was left there when I left a year ago but now am returning there to finish my Bachelor’s degree — I graduated in 1999 with a degree in Court Reporting (stenography) and feel it necessary to get my Bachelor’s to pursue other ventures and endeavors in my life.  My wife will be doing the measuring tomorrow and I will post the pics and

Playing some monopoly and gettin in that family time before leaving.....

results of my progress and see if I met my goal or not.  I have been extremely busy tying up loose ends as my voyage across the great waters we call the Pacific ocean begins this Tuesday in the early a.m. hours.  My family will join me when I have an apartment on campus as bringing them down too early would force us to pay rental fees off campus that are astronomical.  So, it could be quite a few months until I see them again.  I already miss them.

If you’re not losing weight, its your diet………

I came across an article in Men’s Fitness that couldn’t have come at a better time.  It outlined eating to lose weight, eating to gain weight.  It explained different options of protein and how much and how much and often to eat.  I have been waiting to come across some kind of guide like this.  The issue has Robert Downey, Jr., on the cover and I highly recommend the read!  I have now tweaked my diet and am starting to feel the results in just a day and a half already!  It is all diet.  Now that I have the knowledge and know-how, I am definitely feeling pretty cool……cool like I can strut my stuff down the street cool yet nobody notices, cool.  I love feeling like a stud in my mind without anyone knowing how studly I am.  Hey, I might just glance in the mirror at myself today….on second thought, no thanks.  Don’t like my reflection.  But hey, I’m feelin cool.  I am hydrating all day, which I do naturally.  I drink about 3/4 gallon of water just for dinner so I am on my way.  I try and stay positive which is the hardest thing for me because its soo easy to let the world go by.  So, for this week, a great menu that is just kick-ash and lots of swimming.  Oh, did I not mention I’ll be staying with my folks and they live approximately 60 feet from the beach???  Yeah, lots of swimming!!!  So this is my second to my last blog from Texas and then its all Hawaii!  Remember, different state but same bat time, same bat channel….iwannabeaskinnyaire goes 5-O!

One response

  1. kailee naihe

    you will be spending christmas with us? another family member always brings cheer. love to the little ones for me. and you can do it. of course you can. you can do anything you put your mind to. and you can come swimming with me here in hawaii… i do laps at the pool terry them used to go to in Waipio. a partner would be nice… i seem to have been procrastinating lately! we can do it together! ;D

    December 19, 2011 at 7:27 am

Leave a Reply

