…..so freakin' bad!!!

From Fat to Fit………clicks and pics!

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Ladies and gentlemen.  Boys and girls.  Let us take a moment to reflect…………………..Okay, enough of that.  Today is the day I was measured, poked, prodded, and examined by my wife.  This is for her and only her for this past week.  Let us see if my undying love is strong enough to help me start to drop it a little faster, shall we?  So, here are the stats without much further adieu:

Chest:  50 inches

Biceps:  18 inches

Thighs:  27 7/8 inches

Waist:  55 inches

Belly:  Drum roll please……………..57 6/8 inches!  Woohoo!  That’s down from a whopping 62 inches.  We have read it can be as high as ten pounds of fat and as low as five pounds per inch.  Either way, we both agreed that I reached the goal!  I scored brownie points for myself with my wife by making a real promise and keeping it just for her!

Dedicated to my wife pic!

 

Second pic from the side.........

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Next week we’re going for the same results!  I dedicate this next week to my children.  I want to run with them and play tag with them for hours.  I want to be able to swim and hike and bike and run and wrestle all in the same day.  I want to play sports again.  I desire most to be an example to my children that healthy is a life-long lifestyle and the only lifestyle.  So, here’s to the man who invented free weights that we may build muscles and become stronger individuals.  Here’s to the Greeks who invented the marathon and challenged the body to push itself to the limits of failure.  Here’s to all those individuals who day in and day out chisel out bodies of granite to set precedence amongst us who look to them for inspiration and admiration.  And, last but not least, here’s to a really good pizza because without good food like this, a cheat day just wouldnt be a cheat day without them.
Pinned Image
2 responses

  1. iwa

    Woohoo! Congrats on being a Loser!

    Ps. You’re an awesome writer!

    December 19, 2011 at 5:55 pm

  2. Doing it for the ones you love is a great motivation! Good luck on your journey !

    December 19, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

