…..so freakin' bad!!!

I dedicate this week to my wife………….

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  I measured this past week and to my un-surprise, I barely lost but a half inch.  HMMMMM….maybe it was the fudge we made or maybe it was the lack of disciplinary eating habits I had been following the week previous that got me into this predicament.  I didn’t get down on myself too much knowing I had derailed this past week.  That and the fact I didn’t have much of a chance to workout.  I could’ve have a couple of times but I actually did not have much time to work out this week.  I have been non-stop going from computer to envelopes and postage to home chores and holiday decorating to home repairs and so on and so on and so on and blah blah blah!  Yeah yeah, excuses….but good ones at that.  I mean, I have been keeping busy, pretty much from the time I wake up to the time I lay me down to sleep.  But then my good friend, Drew Manning, sticking to it with gusto and exercising with reckless abandon.  My diet, other than the fudge and two pieces of chocolate chip cookies, did I do too bad.  Just a lot of intrusive carbs with my not-so-bad meals.  Maybe I had white rice instead of brown or none at all.  Maybe I did not stick to the five to six meal plan.  I will say I felt worse after this week with not sticking to it.  I can actually feel the processed food not agreeing with my body.  I felt sicker, more lethargic and even felt cloudier in the mind.  I even switched to organic milk and let me tell you…….organic milk has a much better taste to it……AND, I feel better after a cup of it compared to when I drink a cup of regular anti-biotic filled hormone laced milk.  It also doesn’t take much for me to feel guilty about not sticking to the plan as I run around with my kids for a minute and am out of breath or when I walk by a mirror and can’t even look at my own reflection because I am so embarrassed to see how much I let myself go.  Then the whole negative talk comes into play about how stupid I was to have done this or I should have done this or that.  Shoot, I can’t even handle my wife seeing me without my shirt let alone coming out of the shower.  That’s just horrible for me to even think about.  So, I am definitely back in the race after a long look at the unbecoming physique I possess and realized that I have spent too long in my follies and carbohydrates and need to start practicing self-restraint.  That begins with pre-cooking my meals.  I notice when I don’t pre-cook, I eat what is convenient.  That usually entails fat, calories and guilt written all over it. 

Here are my measurements……….

Chest:  51 inches

Thighs:  31 inches

Belly:  62 inches

biceps:  19 inches

only 1/2 inch lost and 1/2 inch gained in belly............Aaaaaaaaaaaagh!

It's war this week!!!!!!!!

 

More color means more nutrients!

Splash of gree and red!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Cooked and shredded teriyaki chicken for the stirfry!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The final product!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
For this week, I am dedicating everything I have to the one person who has stood beside me through my ups and downs.  She has encouraged me and always believed in me.  Even when I feel I fail….like this week……she tells me to push forward and learn from my mistakes.  So this week, I am dedicating my workouts to my wife and because of that, I will make sure to put in everything I have and more into each workout knowing I want to make her proud.  I know the best Christmas gift I could give her is to lose the weight and continue eating well so I can be around for a long time with my wife and kids.  So Christa, I raise my glass of water with a hint of lemon to you and say, “Cheers”.  This week is in honor of your love.  I pledge to lose 20 lbs. this week till the clock strikes midnight on Saturday evening!  Now I gotta put my money where my mouth is………YIKES!  For other blogs you might find interesting and inspiring, I have found a new one and really enjoy it.  Here is her link and I highly recommend it……http://www.myallnaturalweightloss.com/
5 responses

  1. iwa

    You’re my Idol! Seriously! I Like that you understand what your bad habits are and that you don’t get too down on yourself! Hey, some times you lose some and some weeks you don’t lose enough! I’m cheering you on from Hawaii! Hugs to Christa and the keiki!

    December 13, 2011 at 10:51 pm

  2. Terry Thompson

    Alright dude, 20 lbs by Sunday is no small undertaking. That’s why we need to be killing it in the gym tomorrow morning at 5 am!!! I’ve got some ideas that I think would be a really great way to start shedding those 20. I’m getting ready for bed right now so I don’t sleep through the alarm. Are you in???

    December 14, 2011 at 2:04 am

  3. sweetopiagirl

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

    December 14, 2011 at 2:25 am

  4. violation1o1

    Thats very brave of you to post the pics even though you don’t feel good about the way you look. Courage I am yet to find. You are doing well keep it up 🙂

    December 14, 2011 at 8:52 am

  5. I know how you feel. If there is junk food in the house, it eats me alive until I eat it! Then the vicious circle begins . . . the guilt, then the feeling sorry for myself and then the oh well I already messed up, lets eat what I missed all week and here we go again! Don’t beat yourself up, today is another day, Keep it up, you can do it!

    December 14, 2011 at 12:33 pm

Leave a Reply

