…..so freakin' bad!!!

Forget the gimmicks, run your a$$ off……

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Whoever thought that embarking on a journey of such wild and crazy dreams could be so gosh darn hard and unforgiving at times.  Man, when a person decides to change his or her life, it seems the sky begins to fall all around us.  When it rains, it pours.   As I continue my journey down these paths of excitement and unforseen inner struggles, I am reminded of one simple truth.  I am the only one responsible for anything I do.  So simple and yet so frickin hard to live up to just because of all the self hate talk that goes on in my mind.  Just FYI, from the word mind until this sentence is a break of about two and half hours.  I went, purely out of frustration, and did a quick-paced mile and then went to the park with the family.  It was such a beautiful day.  The breeze was in a constant state of movement, keeping the air fresh and really cool.  It was just absolutely refreshing and revitalizing.  After this blog I’m going to the gym to do some lifting and then some cardio on the bike and then I’m going for another quick-paced mile, maybe two.  I am trying to do two-a-days which has not been successful until today.  Today will be a victory for me as I actually am doing two cardios today.  This is my goal until the excess weight is off.  I have realized one thing, though.  You can either exercise your A$$ off and eat whatever you want, which you usually will eat a little better because of the exercise, or you can eat extremely well, and lose the weight quite nicely and pretty quick.  Dieting has never been a forte of mine, and yet as I eat my salads and delicious grilled chicken, or something like this, I see my body respond with such gusto it only motivates me even more to eat that way! 

Food, Glorious Food………

I just had to share a couple of recipes with you because we made them in the past several weeks and they were outstanding:

Pinned Image  Well, this is enchiladas with tomatillo sauce.  I want to let you know this recipe doesn’t just tickle the fancy, or break the mouth, or make your tongue jump outta your mouth and slap your momma in the face….oh, no…..this recipe will float your bubble.  Fantastic mexican explosion in your mouth full of vibrant flavors and soon after your eyes will roll in the back of your head and your body will breath that sigh of MMMMMMMMMMM!  The kind of MMMMMMMMMMM that says ON THE MONEY!  I highly recommend it.  I will be posting this recipe tomorrow morning along with a few others.  I actually found this recipe on pinterest for those of you who would like to know.  I actually have some amazing recipes I have made from pinterest that I want to share with you so I will be posting them tomorrow morning along with my morning gut blaster!  I have a theory.  I believe the HELL is the place where bad people go and when they get there, there is an enormous amount of chocolate chip cookies…the best they’ve ever tasted.  And there’s mountains of it along with any sort of treat possible.  But, alas, all things have a price.  With each bite you take, you gain a pound.  Now, there are those wh0 were kind and good and will go to HEAVEN.  In heaven, there are mountains of the best cookies and goodies and food to eat.  And in heaven, with each bite you take, you become more sculpted……now, isn’t it worth that kind of reward to be nice to someone every day?  I think so.

Measurements………

This is the dreaded thing most of us don’t want to do.  Publicize those demonic numbers, both in weight and in inches.  But, I think I want my readers to relate to me on this level too.  I want them to be open and to talk to me if they want to and express to me the same feelings they are experiencing.  I know this is a journey and with a journey comes all the preparation, including knowing one’s strengths and weaknesses.  I stand at 6’5 and actually do not know exactly how much I weigh but will find out when I can find a scale that works.  When I started this journey, my belly was around 61 inches.  I will have to measure and weigh in this Wednesday and will also keep track of my inches around my chest and legs and arms.  I’ll also post pics weekly so you as well as I can see the results and be proud.  I will be posting tomorrow morning so don’t be late and remember…..don’t let the bed bugs bite! 

 

Leave a Reply

