…..so freakin' bad!!!

Taking the road less travelled…………

Steps can be brutal, but they are oh so good for ya!

Hello.   My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  So much has transpired since I last blogged.  I apologize to my readers for missing a day or two.   Sometimes life just bombards you, interrupting your life like an unwelcome guest.  A guest that never showers or cleans so that when that guest leaves, you’re left with that nasty aftertaste like a poorly made whey protein shake……..powdery chunks still floating around leaving that chalky, unwanted residue in your mouth.  Through it all, I am still alive and going strong.  I am feeling my body begin to respond to the workouts now more than just feel like I walked a hundred miles and nothing happening but the near collapse and shut down of my whole nervous and respiratory systems.  No joke.  My strength is returning as my bench press just jumped and I could feel my strength in each push of the bar.  My legs are also becoming stronger and my knees are not hurting much anymore each day I awake.  No joke, the sun seems brighter.  Those dang endorphins are doing a number on my positive outlook.  Sweet Niblets!  Cool Beans!  Gotta love these cool sayings!

Calorie Burners

If I focus on the television harder, will I burn more calories?

If I focus harder on the tv, will I burn more calories?

Composed here is a list of calorie burning activities we do each and everyday and I thought would be fun to post:

According to Kimberly Lummus, MS, RD, Texas Dietetic Association media representative and public relations coordinator for the Austin Dietetic Association in Austin, Texas, in 30 minutes a person who weighs 150 pounds can burn the following number of calories:

  • Raking leaves = 147 calories
  • Gardening or weeding = 153 calories
  • Moving (packing and unpacking) = 191 calories
  • Vacuuming = 119 calories
  • Cleaning the house = 102 calories
  • Playing with the kids (moderate activity level) = 136 calories
  • Mowing the lawn = 205 calories
  • Strolling = 103 calories
  • Sitting and watching TV = 40 calories
  • Biking to work (on a flat surface) = 220 calories

    Doin the vacuum jig!!!

Leave a Reply

