…..so freakin' bad!!!

My First Blog Award!

 

My First Blog Award!

Posted on October 1, 2011 by iwannabeaskinnyaire 

 

Thank you so much for nominating my blog for an award I did not even know existed until now!   I am such a greenie having just started my blog a few short weeks ago.  I want to shout a big awesome “Thank You” and “You Rock” appreciation yell to the wonderful youasamachine blogger with her stellar blogging style of fantastic information and tips on health and fitness.  Truly inspiring.  Last, but definitely not least, another “Thank You” and “You Rock” shout out to Jerry Keusch of  TheFourRooms blog which I have enjoyed reading and am trying to do as we speak.  And of course to WordPress.com for this wonderful opportunity to have a voice, even as small and insignificant as mine, be heard and hopefully can be related to.

Now, for the seven things about myself that I would like to share with you all.

!.  I am the son of a double race.  My father is Hawaiian and my mother is Caucasian, and I was raised on the beautiful island of Hawaii.

2.  I am self-taught bilingual.  I can read/write/speak spanish fluently and of course my native tongue is English.

3.  I once met the niece of Butch Cassidy.   She proved it to me by comparing a picture of Butch Cassidy on a video cassette cover to her nephew’s photo.  They could have been the same person, they were so identical.

4.  I absolutely love cheesecake, especially when the crust is shortbread!

5.  I have swam with fish and sea turtles in Punalu’u bay at black sand beach on the Big Island (Hawaii).

6.  I used to be a stenographer (Court Reporter) and could write (type) 285 words per minute.

7.  I am directly related to the greatest female tennis player, Helen Wills….my grandmother’s maiden name is Wills.

8.  I have a crooked 2nd toe on my right foot that hooks to the right….weird!

9.  Whoops…..looks like I all ready did seven.

The rules for accepting this award are as follows:

  1. Thank the person(s) who gave you the Award and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about their nomination.
Let’s move on and present the 15 Blogs with their nominations…drum roll please.
(and in no particular order).
Leave a Reply

