…..so freakin' bad!!!

Sweatin to the music…..

 

Break it down.........not break down........Yikes!

 

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Yesterday was pretty abysmal.  Worn down, sick with a very sore throat, extremely tired, loss of appetite.  And then, after an interrupted nap by my son in the afternoon around 3ish, I immediately started feeling better.  I did get a much better sleep last night and am still tired but am more functional and feeling a heck of a lot better now.  As for my weigh-in……I will do it come rain or shine this Sunday morning.  I would love to do it earlier, however, some important things came up like watching my nephews tomorrow and completing a couple of projects around the house that should have been done until I became ill and couldn’t complete them.  So, Sunday morning it is.  I will also be measuring my inches lost and look forward to this very much.  This will give me a couple of days to get back in the swing of things and get on track!

Let’s dance……

I had a good time dancing with them fam the other day.  I am doing it

dancing with the kiddos.......

again today with the chitlins and we are gonna tear up the dance floor.  I don’t care what my wife says, I CAN dance!  Yeah, baby!!!  It is such a great activity to do with family and friends and we just do whatever for a half hour.   I was thinking of getting back into county swing….now let me tell you that is some heart-pumpin, foot stompin, hand clappin, sweat-producing fun stuff!   I invite all who read this blog today to get on up and stomp your feet ’cause you and Pono gonna shred that beef!  Here are some pics of me and the kiddos gettin it done and sweatin it out to Adele and rolling in the deep, Shakira and Estoy Aqui and Justin Bieber and Somebody to Love……oh, yeah.  To really get my heart going and me wanting to quit after two minutes….all right, all right, one minute…..I incorporated some squat and small, controlled jumps.  Whew!  I’m exhausted!

 

Shake ya tailfeather!

 

 

I also had the opportunity to make dinner for the family so we made chicken fajitas.  We purchased the chicken already seasoned from H-E-B.  It is quite delicious.  The meat is seasoned with some spices and it is oh so mouth-watering good!  We usually grill the chicken thighs but we found ourselves without charcoal or gas so we did the next best thing.  We cooked them in a skillet…….oh, yeah.  Just for your seeing pleasure, I did a three-step photo succession of the preparation of one of these bad boys.  Tortilla…homemade mind you, chicken, pico de gallo, lettuce and sour cream if desired.  Super easy to prepare and fun for the family to participate in making and eating….Bon Apetit!

 

fajitas!

 

 

Bigger Fajitas!

 

The complete fajita!

 

 

3 responses

  1. Congratulations Pono! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I believe in you and am thrilled to follow your personal challenge. Way to go!
    Go to this post to claim. http://youasamachine.com/blog/

    September 30, 2011 at 3:57 am

  2. copy this url
    http://myonepreciouslife.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/versatileblogger-award-icon1-150×150.jpg?w=150&h=150
    into your post via the image icon. See if that works, that’s what I did.

    October 1, 2011 at 5:13 pm

  3. Kelci

    Did you try HEB’s wheat tortillas. They are amazing. I love them and they are almost as good as the flour ones. Ben Carolls wife told me about them…plus, they are made fresh there….homeade = yum.

    October 4, 2011 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

