…..so freakin' bad!!!

Sick as a dog……

 

Me and the kids having fun in the pool!

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Whaaaaaaaaat?!?  My throat is sore still and it feels dry……dry like I haven’t had anything to drink for a year dry.  When I swallow, my eustachian tube and a small part of my ear can be felt and it is slightly uncomfortable.  I will say that my tonsils are not as sore as the other day but all the same they are still bothersome.  Last night I made chicken soup and let me tell you something!  Best chicken soup I ever made!  Everyone had it and thoroughly enjoyed it and I was pretty proud so here is my chicken soup recipe which is probably very basic compared to some of the culinary wonders you people are used to whipping up:

Chicken soup

1 large pot just big enough and deep enough to fit one whole chicken with a little room.

1 whole chicken

2 boxes of chicken broth fat free

6 sprigs of rosemary (we have rosemary in our garden)

This is chicken soup today. We ate a whole bunch last night. DEEEEEEEEELICOUS!

 

4 sprigs of thyme (also in our garden)

2 bay leaves (garden)

8-10 cloves of garlic peeled and crushed

1 lb. bag baby carrots

2 whole onions cut to preference

5-6 stalks celery cut to preference

2 lbs. corn

Pour water and two boxes of chicken broth in pot.  Throw garlic, onion, rosemary, thyme, bay leaves into pot.  Boil chicken for an hour, assuming you have thawed the chicken previously.  After one hour, remove from pot, keeping broth in same pot.  Strip chicken from bones.  return chicken to pot and add carrots, celery and corn. 

I will keep up the blog and will continue my quest for a better lifestyle through better eating, exercising, and attitude. 

 

One response

  1. I think this is a pretty cool site and really like your concept. As a result I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations! Go to this post to claim. http://thefourrooms.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/my-first-blog-award/

    September 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

