…..so freakin' bad!!!

Do or do not, there is no try……..(Yoda)

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Breathe in deeply….hold it…….and breathe out slowly.  Today is not just another day.  It’s another day in the world of bloggers.  I wish I could reach out to all bloggers everywhere and bid them a good morning and happy blogging.  Some of the blogs I come across are just outstanding.  Some photograph these scenes around the world that evoke such emotions while others just leave you in awe.  Other blogs are so well-written I can’t help but read more of their older posts being equally impressed and/or entertained while never leaving disappointed.  So, first and foremost, to all bloggers around the world, if you read this, thank you for your talents, skills and wealth of information.

Steamed veggies with a side of deltoids, please…….

Last night I had the great opportunity to lift my deltoids….aka…..shoulders.  Such a key muscle group that is so overlooked, malnourished, underappreciated and definitely underworked in the gyms I’ve been to.  I lifted like a champion going for 7 sets of 7-8 repetitions for my rear military presses (behind the head) and three sets of front military presses of 7 reps each followed by 4 sets of iron crosses and 4 sets of front lateral raises with ten and fifteen pound dumbbells.   Lifting these properly and not so much worrying about the weight is critical to building a fit body safely.  While building your deltoids, you will notice your shoulders will become broader giving you that V-shape making your waist appear leaner while giving you that strong look.  It has its advantages.  Please be safe while doing lifts of any kind and make sure whoever is helping you know what they are talking about through experience, certification, research and education.

Dance, dance revolution…..

Today I have one of my workouts scheduled out with my kids so I’m extremely excited.  This isn’t one of those don’t-think-about-it workouts.  We are going to dance as a family to music for a half hour and burn some calories.  Oh yeah, baby!  I thought I should do some really fun stuff today to really change it up and so we are going to blast some music and dance away the pounds!  More to come this evening so keep in touch!

 

 

One response

  1. Oh how fun! I think your children would love to just dance away to some music. Kids love to dance… at least the ones I know of! All the time at weddings that I photograph, it’s the children who are doing all the dancing!

    I am sure there are some other ways to incorporate your children into your work out schedule, too. What about playing tag or kicking a ball back and forth?

    I would have loved to have one of my parents involved with me actively. I think that’s what my childhood lacked. Good luck to you and your dance-work-out! I hope it’s as fun as it sounds!

    September 28, 2011 at 7:09 pm

Leave a Reply

