…..so freakin' bad!!!

 

skull crushers

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Last night was awesome!  Why?  Because Old Pono didn’t think about working out twice……he actually went and worked out.  I lifted last night and worked out my triceps.  I am slowly working each muscle group in so I’m not horrifically sore after each session.  You know, the kind where you get so fired up and can feel your body just blossoming right there and then all of a sudden you say to yourself, “I can handle more.  I can do more”!  Shortly after that within the next two days your muscles remind you just how out-of-shape you really are.  I had a good, solid session doing lying tricep extensions aka  skull crushers and one-arm tricep raises.  I was hoping to go for a job last night but it was after 11p.m. and would be a little unsafe to run so late so I ran in place for 10 minutes changing up the pace every couple of minutes.  I am so proud of myself for doing this.  I have a big day on Monday.  My first weight-in!  I am really excited and am becoming more motivated with each day as we draw nearer.  I have had a few meals prepared that I am going to share with you.  I apologize for the lack of beauty or proper look of my few photos of some of the dishes I have made.  I feel, though, that if I strategically place them with all the garnish and decor for a professional look, I would not be showing you my real life side of my

Halfway through the skull crusher!

life;  that not everything is picture perfect, but that it is just as good or better than staring at a touched up and almost fake photograph.  I will post again this evening in about five or six hours to let you know my activities for the rest of the day and my working out!  Thank you to all who continue to look at my blog!

2 responses

  1. Megan

    You’re awesome, Pono! Way to go!

    BTW- Since reading your post on curry the other day, I had to go out and get me a plate. Yum, yum. Not sure if they had the FIjian Market at the Kahuku Sugar Mill center when you lived out here, but I tried their chicken curry yesterday and it was bomb. Probably not as good as your friend Benson’s, but it was still good.

    Amazing, Ponitos! You go, boy!

    September 23, 2011 at 10:03 pm

  2. jordan

    Keep on trucking! Stay focused!!!

    September 26, 2011 at 1:58 am

Leave a Reply

