…..so freakin' bad!!!

Disappointment again…..

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  I woke up this morning so irritated and frustrated and disappointed with myself.  I did not work out like I was supposed to.  I could give a million excuses but the buck stops with me.  I am not prioritizing like I should.  Do you guys ever feel this way?  Like you sabotaged yourself or you were in the mood for a great workout but could not put one foot in front of the other and get your a$$ in gear and get your shoes on and get out the door with conviction.  I feel the conviction everyday but I just have the worst time getting it going.  I have thoughts of grandeur of conquering the streets of my neighborhood with reckless abandon all the while dreaming of the excess weight just dropping off by the pound!  I self-talked myself this morning and as soon as I get up from this blog, I’m going to lift some weights and then going for my cardio walk/jog.  I just want to rage on myself right now.  How am i ever going to lose this weight if I keep dilly-dallying around and not get consistent.  Well, today is September 14, 2011.  Hello Mr. September 14, here I come!!!!

2 responses

  1. Kelci

    I have these days all the time. You just gotta do it. Whenever I have these kind of days, I just go and do it without thinking too much about it, then after the workout is over I feel great. I just try to remember that great feeling every time. It also helps to do it in the mornings. Its cooler and getting it done gives you energy throughout the rest of the day. Its nice to just relax at night and get energized for the next morning.

    September 17, 2011 at 2:22 am

  2. Jordan

    just dust yourself off and do better! Just like anything in life, you have to be optimistic and always move forward! Don’t get hung up on missing a workout. Get hung up on the chiseled body that is only months away!!

    September 17, 2011 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

