…..so freakin' bad!!!

Sunday does not mean an ice cream dessert!!!

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  I had so much fun yesterday.  I, along with my wife and five children went to Mercer Arboretum.  Mercer is a 300-acre nonprofit organization that grows plants found within the Texas region, some of which are rare plants.  The plants are arranged on this 300 acre property in radiant displays of color, height, texture and classification.  Fountains are plentiful and this is definitely the place for photos as we ran into many parties of people doing couple shots, quincenllera pictures, family and group portraits and just family outing pics.  The ambiance is tranquil and serene.  I also used this time, since I used Sunday as a day to rest from working out throughout the week, to get some exercise in any way by walking the gardens with the kiddos.  You can walk for a couple of hours taking in the sights and getting in a few pics of the kids before the wiggle elf possesses them and they’re off again to explore.  As you can see from some of the pics I hid behind a tree looking for the wife-commander in charge.  I jokingly said she was slave-driving the pace of our walk from a decent clip to blistering pace to help me with my fat loss goals.  We walked to and fro, side to side and even battled jungle-like fauna to find the well-known double-fountained pond!  Included are a few pics of this beautiful and I hope you enjoy them.  I am beginning a food journal that will be included on the homepage about what I eat throughout the day that will help me to monitor my caloric intake. 

Resting with the lil wee one!Shhhhhh! I can't take another step and my wife won't let me rest *sob*

Battling the "jungle fauna"

 

Invigorating walk at Mercer with the kiddos!

At the end of the day we walked till we were tuckered out.  We saw turtles and fish and all kinds of birds.  We even saw a bunny rabbit all while having fun and getting our heart rates up.  So you see, you can always do fantastic activities and getting exercise while having fun!  I always try to keep my heart rate up for at least 20 – 30 minutes to maximize the fat-burning process.  I recommend the Texas Heart Institute website which gives fantastic information on heart health, cardiovascular fitness, the how-tos and Do-nots and so on.  It provides a wealth of knowledge about weight training and combining both weights and cardio fitness.  Please visit the link and educate yourself and you will find yourself improving your weight loss techniques and reaching goals more often.

2 responses

  1. Jordan

    That’s the ticket! Exercise doesn’t always have to be brutal. You can exercise and spend quality time with your family at the same time! It is important to exercise moments that you can enjoy!

    September 17, 2011 at 7:51 pm

  2. You actually developed quite a few beneficial facts now there. I did so a peek with regard to in the matter as well as viewed the majority of people may agree together with your page.

    September 23, 2011 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

