…..so freakin' bad!!!

Body Mass Index (BMI)

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  I had a lot of plans today to play with my kids and hang out with them for most of the day and it never really happened………so tomorrow is make-up day for today.  We did end up going to the park for a little while and that was really fun. 

New blog

I am still putting together my blog and seeing what works so I apologize for the unfinished quality it has taken on.  I promise I will blog till the cows come home since this is what is working best for me by far on my weight loss journey.  I was doing some reading today to understand more clearly the importance of caloric intake and such and found this great link that thoroughly explains things like your Body Mass Index and how many calories a person your size should be consuming daily.  It is a wonderful tool to have and a great way to figure out your caloric intake.  This website is a great source of information for your dieting and exercising needs!  Here is a link to it!

I know its late, nearly 11 p.m., but I must get to work and do some cardio and maybe some lifting tonight.  I am a procrastinator with thoughts of working out all day on my mind.  I wonder if other people do the same thing I do.  It kinda forces me into panic mode and I end up doing it all late at night.  I promise to post a great early post tomorrow morning and keep you updated!

One response

  1. The link above goes to your site with a 404. I think I found the correct one. http://blogs.webmd.com/heart-disease/2010/02/getting-your-fats-straight.html

    Thank you!! Off to do some research on webmd 🙂

    September 12, 2011 at 12:39 pm

Leave a Reply

