…..so freakin' bad!!!

One small step

Hello.  My name is Pono and I want to be a skinnyaire.  Oh, let me share with you guys the definition of skinnyaire as it pertains to Pono’s lingo dictionary.  It is a person who revels, celebrates, loves, flaunts and joyously lives in their “in-shapeness” body.  A person who not only is lean, thin, or skinny, but is avidly pursuing activities that tone, define and enlarge their muscular frame.  They are the person that I, along with many of us, look at longingly with envy and admiration and then suddenly feeling a sense of “I-can-do-it-too” attitude wash over my body giving me that intense push from behind motivation to go on that diet and do that walk……..right after I finish this amazing beef hot dog from Sam’s club, though.  Then, I will conquer the world…oh, and after I wash this dog down with my Sam’s club large soda…diet coke, mind you, to allow me to guiltlessly eat my delicious beef dog.  Oh when does the insanity end!!!  The excuses end now.  Don’t get me wrong.  I’m not saying I’m going to stop eating those awesome hot dogs from Sam’s, but I am saying keep it in proportion and keep it real.  I need balance in my life.  If I am going to put things in my body, then my body needs to put out effort to use that energy for myself.  So, why not tap into that energy and gift myself that physique that I have always wanted?  Why not? 

So, with that being said, I am going on a health vacation.  And yes, a vacation it will be.  It should be fun and adventurous with lots of recipes and workout tips and innovative new information that comes out almost daily!  I’ll be doing lots of old-school workouts that include walking/jogging, biking, swimming along with doing sport activities with my children like soccer, baseball, basketball and so on.  We’ll mix it up with a few other things too from you guys.  We’ll have a suggestion box for free fun activities to get the heart going and the fun juices flowing!

For today, it is already 2:00 p.m. and I haven’t done anything invigorating yet.  The good thing is this morning I woke up and it was 62 degrees.  The day is still cool and beautiful so I will be going out and doing yard work and going for a walk/jog.  I’ll post daily to let you know how I am doing, how I feel and what I am thinking.  For now, this is Day 1, my one small step for Pono, but one giant leap for Pono-kind!

Leave a Reply

